Anticon. recording artist, BATHS will be on tour with Montreal’s BRAIDS. Releasing Cerulean this past July, BATHS is touted as “a hail of lush melodies, ghostly choirs, playful instrumentation and stuttering beats.” The hard to describe quartet, BRAIDS, is best summed up as having “an unusually collaborative dynamic, generating all of their sweeping sounds live in a synergistic maelstrom (evoking) a feeling of something continuous and progressive, yet lush and intertwining.” Braids debut, Native Speaker (kanine) is due Jan. 18th, 2011. Manchester, UK act, Star Slinger will be supporting.

Friday, February 4th, 2011
BATHS – Cali on Anticon.
BRAIDS – Montreal
STAR SLINGER – Manchester
@ The Nightmare Club Dada
2810 Elm St 2720 Elm St
Dallas TX

On sale this saturday, Nov. 20th at Frontgate Tickets or in person at Good Records.

$8 advance.  $10 day of show.

Update: Dallas is FIRST Show on the tour!!

Fri- Feb 4 The Nightmare Dallas TX at Club Dada
Sat- Feb 5 The Mohawk Austin TX
Mon- Feb 7 The Masquerade Atlanta GA
Tue- Feb 8 Club Downunder Tallahassee FL
Wed- Feb 9 New Brookland Tavern Columbia SC
Thu- Feb 10 Duke University Durham NC 250
Fri- Feb 11 Rock And Roll Hotel Washington DC
Sat- Feb 12 Knitting Factory – Brooklyn Brooklyn NY
Sun- Feb 13 Kung Fu Necktie Philadelphia PA
Wed- Feb 16 Mercury Lounge New York NY
Thu- Feb 17 Brighton Music Hall Allston MA
Fri- Feb 18 Il Motore Montreal QC
Sat- Feb 19 El Mocambo Toronto ON
Mon- Feb 21 Skully’s Music Diner Columbus OH
Tue- Feb 22 The Canopy Urbana IL
Wed- Feb 23 Gabe’s Iowa City IA
Thu- Feb 24 7th Street Entry Minneapolis MN
Fri- Feb 25 Der Rathskellar at University Madison WI
Sat- Feb 26 Subterranean Chicago IL
Tue- Mar 1 Chop Suey Seattle WA
Wed- Mar 2 Holocene Portland OR
Fri- Mar 4 Rickshaw Stop San Francisco CA
Sat- Mar 5 Troubadour Los Angeles CA